They Have My Heart

Today, my boys turn one. 

I had a million and one sappy things to say about the day – about how they’ve changed our lives, how they’ve touched our hearts, how they fill me such tremendous joy each and every day that I wonder how we ever really lived without them – but then I stop and realize that they’re dogs, not people, and the over sentimentality would get lost on about 99.9% of the population.

I can’t promise that I’ll  be able to hold back when marking the one year anniversary of the day they came home to stay, but for now, I’ll leave things at Happy Birthday, boys.

Leave a comment

Filed under Good Days, Harvey and Gus

Leave a Reply

