7 Days: Day 6

This is me.  No makeup, messy hair, in my pajamas, just me.  I have always struggled with self esteem issues and the way that I look.  My nose is too big, I have bags under my eyes and let’s not even start with the issues I’ve had with the size and shape of my figure.  For me to post a photo like this and make it public for all the world to see is a major, MAJOR step for me.  I’m growing, learning to accept my body (and all its many flaws) for what it is and, more importantly, who it makes me.  At 28 years old, it’s about time.  Hooray for personal growth!

Leave a comment

Filed under 7 Days, Just Me

Leave a Reply

