At 29

Today, I turn 29 and the countdown to thirty begins in earnest.  My husband is helping me celebrate with a marble cake from Publix and fistfuls of Chewy Sweetarts and buttermints (my favorite)!

There is so much to be done over the next 365 days – mountains to climb, streams to ford, huge life goals to accomplish – and I have no idea how I can possibly do it all.  I’m kicking myself for not using the last 29 years more efficiently.  Why is it that living life always gets in the way of really living?  Real life has this way of interfering with doing the things you’ve always wanted to do, seeing the sights you’ve always wanted to see, becoming the well-rounded you you’ve always wanted to be.  Don’t get me wrong, I like who I am, I just wonder if I could be even more.

My birthday gift to myself is my pledge to live the next 365 days, and all the days after that, doing more, seeing more, being more.  Happy birthday, self.  It’s going to be a great year!

Leave a comment

Filed under Better Nights, Good Days, Just Me

Leave a Reply

