13 Weeks

Me, and Baby E, at 13 weeks.

I’ve been really bad about documenting my belly through the first trimester.  That’s due in large part to superstition and the fact that I’ve only just accepted the reality of it all.  To be quite honest, I still find it hard to believe that there is a person growing inside of me.  If it’s any consolation, not much has changed in the last few weeks.  The bump appeared around the end of week 11 but, according to the doctor, it’s mostly just gas and pudge.

Status Update: I’ve only gained about 4.5 pounds so far, making it hard to explain the fact that my pants stopped fitting comfortably 6 weeks ago.  Leggings and stretch denim have become my only friends.  My early food aversions (primarily to chicken, which has been a tragedy) have given way to plain, old pickiness and the afternoon fatigue that started around week 3 still kicks my butt everyday.  For the sake of my mother and future child, I will not discuss the ways this pregnancy has wreaked havoc on my already distressed digestive system.  Let’s just say I will not be surprised if this child comes out of the womb with a keenly developed ability for making balloon animals.  My colon will never be the same.

93 Days down, 187 Days to go!

Leave a comment

Filed under Baby Babe, Belly Shots, Pregnancy

Leave a Reply

