21.5 Weeks

21.5 WeeksMe, and my baby BOY, at 21.5 weeks

Good lord, that’s a belly!  Also new this week, I split my pants!  I was bending down to pet the dog on my way out the door to work when I felt a sudden draft waft over my rear.   Thank God someone noticed before I actually left the house and not hours later when a kind stranger taps on my shoulder and tells me I should find a mirror or a sweater.

At the doctor’s appointment after the ultrasound, the doctor told me my appetite must be picking up.  They she told me how much weight I’ve gained since my last appointment and I died.  But one pound of that is the baby, so I’ve got that going for me.  Then, a few days later, the checkout lady at the Home Depot told my husband I looked as though I could pop this baby out tomorrow.  So, apparently, I am as huge as I feel and everyone who says otherwise is unkindly lying to a fat, pregnant lady.

152 days down, 128 days to go!

Belly Shot - 21.5 Weeks

1 Comment

Filed under Baby Babe, Belly Shots

One response to “21.5 Weeks

  1. Ok… you may think I’m just blowing smoke… but I think you look great! Not huge at all! (And I have SEEN huge!) I DO understand feeling huge though…

Leave a Reply

