25 Weeks

25 WeeksMe, and Baby E, at 25 Weeks

Oh, is this thing on?!

I’m going to go ahead and blame the baby for not writing in the last month.  Pregnancy Fatigue + out-of-town guests + plain, old laziness = no inclination to write whatsoever.  I have, however, remembered to take a photo every week:

22 WeeksBelly Shot - 22 Weeks

22 Weeks

23 WeeksBelly Shot - 23 Weeks

23 Weeks

24 WeeksBelly Shot - 24 Weeks

24 Weeks

Two weeks ago, our 5 month old nephew T. and his parents (my brother-in-law and his wife) came for a visit.  I learned a few things for sure – babies are hard and they do NOT travel lite.  But they are cute and smell good and have contagious smiles that take over their whole faces.    While they were here, we took T. for his first trip to the beach.

Blown Out @ the Beach

There is no baby in this photo, I realize that.  Well, there is but you can’t really see ours.  Just imagine that somewhere to the left of us is an adorable baby boy loving every second of surf and sand.  When our house guests left Monday morning, Ebin and I seized the rare day off and drove down to Orlando to buy BABY FURNITURE!  We are the proud new owners of this crib and this dresser but as I type, many weeks later, both sit unassembled, in their boxes on the living room floor.  Hooray procrastination!

Last weekend, I cut off all my hair.  My neighbor says I have mom hair but I don’t agree.  You can be the judge:

BeforeAfter

I think that brings us up to date.

Status Update:  We had a doctor’s appointment on Wednesday.  The scale in that office and I are having a severe disagreement as to my current weight.  That scale should watch its back.  The baby is a one man kicking machine which is the most amazing feeling in the world.  I love feeling him move and punch and pound on the top of my cervix.  He also loves to use my bladder as a trampoline, making working, sleeping and long car trips a difficult guessing game of “Do I or Don’t I Really Have to Pee?”  I’m tired and hot and my feet hurt.  I can see the bottom of my belly button and that is WEIRD!  I had a moment of panic this week when I realized that this baby could come as soon as 10 weeks from now and my doctor would do nothing to stop him.  10 weeks!  That’s insane.  Pardon me while I take a few deep, calming breaths into this paper bag.

176 Days Down, 104 Days to Go!

Belly Shot - 25 Weeks

Leave a comment

Filed under Baby Babe, Belly Shots

Leave a Reply

