29 Weeks

29 WeeksMe and Baby E at 29 Weeks

I’m quite a bit behind, so this is going to be short and sweet.  We’re getting closer.  Last weekend, we had our first baby shower, photos of which you can see on my sister’s Flickr stream.  It was a lovely time, one of those first moments you never have again and is therefore so entirely special.

We’ve finally started making big movements towards prepping for this baby.  We still have quite a ways to go but it feels good knowing we’ve at least started the bulk of the process.  I’ll try and post some update photos soon.

Status Update: I’m huge.  There’s no way around that.  The baby is growing, he’s healthy and he’s strong, so I don’t mind my massive girth as long as the trade off is so rewarding.  My doctor’s scale continues it streak of boldface lies regarding my true weight gain.  My scale at home is much more gentle with me, measuring me a full five pounds less.  I think we all know which figure I’ll be going with from here on out.

207 days down, 73 days to go!

Belly Shot - 29 Weeks

P.S. I did not take a 28 week photo.  There are no excuses, just too much going on.  I did take a 27 week photo and if you have any interest in all, you can see that photo here and the accompanying belly shot here.

1 Comment

Filed under Baby Babe, Belly Shots, Pregnancy

One response to “29 Weeks

  1. How did I not know you have a blog! I’m subscribed now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

