Mother’s Day

Kisses!

Thank you, dear baby, for making me a mother.  You are the greatest gift I could ever receive (though the jewelry was nice) and I am so looking forward to watching you grow big and strong and more and more lovely.

Thank you, dear baby, for giving me a fresh appreciation for the saintly acts of my own dear mother.  She is my comfort, my strength and one of my best friends.  She put up with the likes of me and then went on to have more children – she amazes me.

The Girls, a very long time ago

Thank you, dear baby, for the most perfect day.  We enjoyed morning cuddles in bed, opened presents in our pajamas, lunched at the beach, antiqued for hours and ended our day with an impromptu photo shoot in the park.  I got to have a shower AND a nap and we had our papa for the whole day (a rare day,indeed!).  You smiled and laughed and charmed every passing stranger.

My boys

Thank you, dear baby, for making this a day to remember.  I became a new person when I met you.  You are my light, my love, and I am truly blessed to be your mother.

Happy Mother’s Day to all.  I hope your day was as special as ours.

To see more from our day, see our Mother’s Day set on Flickr.

Leave a comment

Filed under Baby Babe, Good Days

Leave a Reply

