Friday Five: Q & A Edition


Today’s Friday Five is brought to you by my lovely mother (that’s her up there with my baby last December – he was so tiny!).  I called her up and asked her for five questions she was just dying for me to answer and this is what she wanted to know:

  1. What is a talent you have that not many people know you have?
    Actually, I am a woman of many hidden talents – awesome dance skills, the ability to demolish large amounts of junk food in a single sitting (even faster if it involves chocolate), the ability to spend hundreds of dollars in a matter of minutes (especially if it’s someone else’s money), and (most frustrating to my mom through the years) the gift of writing papers/homework assignments at the very last second and still scoring an A – but the one skill most people don’t know about is my affinity for public speaking.  I have always loved playing to the crowd and when I found competitive public speaking in high school, it was like a light clicked on.  It’s, like, the one thing I knowI’m good at and have the plaques and awards to prove it.
  2. If you were a food, what would you be and why?
    Well, if you are what you eat, I would probably be a huge bowl of rich chocolate ice cream.  But, if I could choose to be any food, I think I would want to be the Lobster Corn Chowder at Tarpon Bay restaurant in Bonita Springs because that is, literally, the tastiest, most delicious thing I have ever, EVER, eaten.  It’s a little sweet, a little salty and so amazingly rich – it’s like perfection in a bowl.
  3. Besides Jimmy Fallon, what is one thing you want to do on your NYC trip?
    EAT!  This will surely amuse my mother given the mocking I laid upon my father for the rather lengthy culinary guide to NYC he emailed to me the other day, but honestly, I have quite a list of  things I am looking forward to noshing on in the big apple.  Topping the list at the moment – Ruebens from a real Jewish deli, Gray’s Papaya hot dogs and a massive slice of real NY style pizza.
  4. What is a talent you wish for Baby E to have when he grows up? 
    I think it would be cool if E were really good at something creative, like writing or music or art.  I also really hope that school and excelling in education is something that comes naturally to him, though I don’t know if that’s really a talent.  Whatever talent he ends up having, Ebin and I both want him to have a passion for it.  Passion is something we both lack and always wish we had so I really, really want that for Baby E.
  5. Already knowing how cute he is, what is something else that drew you to Ebin?
    My husband is one of the kindest, most loyal friends you will ever meet.  He would do almost anything for a friend and when he speaks to you, he has this way of making you feel like you are the most important person in the room.  The guitar thing didn’t hurt the hotness, either.

There you go, Mom.  Thanks for your help.  Happy weekending, everyone!

Do you have 5 things you are just dying to know about me?  Probably not, but if you do, email them to heymandy at gmail dot com.

Leave a comment

Filed under Friday Five

Leave a Reply

